Battleground

Hanging out with Husband , arguing about baby names. Husband’s votes were “Ashley” and “Jennifer”. I let him know that the early 80s called and they want their Top 10 Names back. I suggested “Ryan”. Husband informed me that if I burden our little girl an androgynous name, I will be a single parent by the time she arrives.

When I insisted that “Tierney” is a beautiful name, Husband replied with “It is a beautiful name… for a stripper.”

I may disappear on him at the 8 1/2 month mark and return a few weeks later with a sweet newborn baby and a signed, unalterable birth certificate.

I love comments!

