Good thing I have relatively healthy self-esteem

My four year old informed me this evening that my tummy looked like there was a baby inside (awesome.) and asked if I was going to have a baby. I told her that no, daddy and I are not having any more babies and reminded her for the 34th time this week that it is not nice or polite to talk about people’s body parts.

Her response? “Sorry mommy. I didn’t mean anything bad asking if you were having a baby. I just meant that your belly looks big.”

Thanks for clarifying, sweetheart.

I am delighted that my efforts are finally paying off and Stumps is really starting to grasp the concepts of tact and sensitivity.

 

3 thoughts on “Good thing I have relatively healthy self-esteem

I love comments!

