If it involves a bathroom and has nothing to do with menstruation, I will probably blog about it

For about the past month, before we give the Beans a bath, we encourage her to use the potty. Our efforts are usually successful and much-appreciated by our four-year-old, who has to bathe with Beans. Nothing ruins the joys of toddler tub time faster than a stream of yellow bathwater.

Today when Husband placed Beanie on the toilet, she screamed “No!”, ran streaking down the hall, and relieved herself in her bedroom next to the changing table.

All things considered, since we weren’t elbows deep in urine when we bathed our children this evening, I am still going to go ahead and consider that episode a win.

In other news, I am pretty certain that we were the only southern American family watching Barney at 7:30 this evening.

For those looking for some entertainment, Today’s Blog-that-I-Wish-I-Was-Clever-and-Entertaining-Enough-To-Write: www.TheHonestToddler.com

I would love some new recommendations for blogs to check out. Especially if they are:

a) Funny

b) Heartwarming

c) About Work

d) About Parenting

e) Ridiculous

f) I’m openminded

Please tell me – What are your favorite blogs?

4 thoughts on “If it involves a bathroom and has nothing to do with menstruation, I will probably blog about it

  1. I’ve read MODG and RaisingColorado for a few years and have been entertained by them. It would take a long time to go back and read them from the beginning, but I did it when I first heard of MODG and was entertained for a while :)

I love comments!

