I think perhaps I am supposed to experience some sort of guilt over this?

After a dance class, two birthday parties, and a snowball fight, my girls collapsed from exhaustion in the car around 4:00 pm today. In my defense, I did attempt to wake them both at 5:30 for dinner. The baby immediately had one of those meltdowns that necessitates the services of an experienced exorcist, and the 4 year old (whom, for all intents and purposes, does not even nap anymore) went to the bathroom, refused to change out of her leotard, and then went back to bed.

This picture is from 3 weeks ago. Even we don't have snowball fights in tank tops

This picture is from 3 weeks ago. Even we don’t have snowball fights in tank tops

Essentially my children went to bed at 4 pm and apparently that was it for the night. I am going to regret this with every fiber of my being when they are both ready to start the day at 3:00 Sunday morning, but I am a basketball widow* today, so I am not about to go and force the issue.

*so in other words, Husband is going to regret this with every fiber of his being when they are both ready to start the day tomorrow at 3 am.

I love comments!

