To mistreat a child. The nerve.

Within the House of Stumps and Beans, a full-fledged theatrical tantrum is occurring at this very moment.

The words being tearfully, hysterically, and repeatedly screamed are “Nooooo!!! I don’t want it cut in sliiices..!!! I don’t want you to slice it!!!” 

From the sheer severity of this episode, one might think the “it” to which she refers is a prized posession. A treasured lovey. The family pet. Perhaps one of her fingers.

In the interest of full disclosure, the subject of this particular tantrum is an apple.

How can you just stand by and witness such tragedy?? Get off your duff, stop reading this blog, and alert the authorities!!

Callous people of this world – have you no souls?! Due to your apathy, ambivalence, and inactivity, a child is suffering!

5 thoughts on “To mistreat a child. The nerve.

  1. At this very moment there is a tantrum occurring in this household as well..over the fact that my daughter has soiled herself and i would like to change the offending diaper…my little diva is shouting “no i don’t want it!!!” while running away from me…i love children!!!!

  2. The harm we parents do with knives…I sliced my daughter’s sandwich in half. Horror of Horrors! I do hope they won’t require years of counseling from these unfortunate incidents. :)

I love comments!

